Transformation through Journal Writing

Publisher : Jessica Kingsley Publishers

ISBN-13 : 0857006908

Page : 240 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 908 voters

Transformation through Journal Writing is a grounded guide to self reflection through journaling for those in the helping professions. Journals are shown to be an effective method of self-care and self-development. Full of inspiring and original ideas, this book provides everything you need to know about developing and advancing journaling skills. It covers a range of different styles, from the logical and structured use of templates, frameworks and models, to the creative and organic process of art journaling. Each technique and its transformative potential are clearly explained, and readers are encouraged to start writing through expertly crafted exercises and journal examples. It is a flexible resource that will inspire readers to start a reflective journal for the first time or to try out new techniques and methodologies. A comprehensive handbook to self-reflective journaling, this book will be of interest to everyone in the health professions including complementary and alternative practitioners, supervisors, counsellors, psychotherapists, and art, music and drama therapists.

More Books:

Transformation through Journal Writing
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Jane Wood
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-11-15 - Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers

Transformation through Journal Writing is a grounded guide to self reflection through journaling for those in the helping professions. Journals are shown to be
My Moving Activity Journal: Activities, Games, Crafts, Puzzles, Scrapbooking, Journaling, and Poems ...for Kids on the Move! Second Edition
Language: en
Pages: 142
Authors: Nicole L. V. Jaeger
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-05 - Publisher: Soaring Moon Books

My Moving Activity Journal is an all-in-one scrapbook, journal, and activity book that guides kids through a family relocation and entertains them during the bu
The Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Darien Gee
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-01-29 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Kristin Hannah, Beth Hoffman, and Kate Jacobs, this luminous novel from the author of Friendship Bread follows a group of f
Artful Journals
Language: en
Pages: 132
Authors:
Categories: Crafts & Hobbies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-11 - Publisher: Sterling Publishing Company, Inc.

We all have thoughts, feelings, and experiences that we want to preserve forever—and a journal makes the perfect keepsake. This inspiration-packed guide, with
Digital Scrapbooking For Dummies
Language: en
Pages: 370
Authors: Jeanne Wines-Reed
Categories: Crafts & Hobbies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-04 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

Get creative with graphic elements Tackle photo techniques at any level Ready to preserve your memories digitally? This interactive reference explains the basic
Make Vacation Memories with a Travel Journal Scrapbook
Language: en
Pages: 106
Authors: @ Journals and Notebooks
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-03 - Publisher:

This journal scrapbook will contain not only a wealth of your experiences expressed through written words, it will also contain your favorite snapchats of your
Quotes & Alphabets For Scrapbooking & Junk Journals
Language: en
Pages: 34
Authors: Helene Malmsio
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

My Scrapbook Journal
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Alina Fischer
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2023-02-16 - Publisher: Mortimer Books

This scrapbooking guide includes basics on how to get started and find inspiration along with step-by-steps for various techniques from distressing paper to fan
Scrapbook Journal
Language: en
Pages: 204
Authors: Fat Tulip
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-06 - Publisher:

oA Scrapbook Journal notebook that has been design with lined pages alternating with a page for sketching drawing or scrapbooking. oIn comes with a soft cover i
Scrapbooking: The Ultimate Guide to Scrapbooking Ideas
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: David Pierce
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-06 - Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

If you are a Scrapbooking addict then you already know how fun Scrapbooking can be. But did you realize that Scrapbooking has also become one of the hottest hom