The Elevated Communicator

Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN-13 : 1982154772

Page : 224 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 772 voters

Discover your communication style and elevate consciousness at work to build trust, strengthen collaboration, relieve stress, and improve wellbeing. Our work lives revolve around effective communication. It is essential for cultivating trust and team collaboration, as well as strengthening our motivation and wellbeing at work. And with teams experiencing more anxiety, stress, and burnout than ever before, strong communication skills have never been more essential. The key to this clear and effective communication begins with understanding our own personal communication styles. Bringing our whole and authentic selves to work improves relationships and teamwork. The better we understand what drives us, how we impact others, and how our wellbeing impacts our communication, the faster we can close communication gaps to build healthy, successful, and satisfying work lives and more intentional careers. Drawing on more than a decade of original research on communication tendencies, as well as proven mindfulness and habit-formation techniques, Maryanne O’Brien has developed a proprietary model of communication styles: Expressive, Reserved, Direct, or Harmonious. In The Elevated Communicator you will find: -A self-assessment to discover your own personal style -An in-depth style profile to strengthen self-awareness and help you play to your style’s strengths -The connection between emotional health and communication patterns -Strategies to manage your communication style under stress -Practices to improve your well-being and reduce conflict -Ways to care for your communication style and improve your wellbeing -Methods to flex toward other styles to communicate more effectively with people -Advice on building healthy, trusted, and productive working relationships Perfect for fans of StrengthsFinder 2.0 and Gretchen Rubin’s The Four Tendencies, The Elevated Communicator’s personalized, mindful approach inspires readers to develop daily practices to spiral up, raise consciousness, inspire accountability, and discover their full potential at work.

More Books:

The Elevated Communicator
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Maryanne O'Brien
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-27 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Discover your communication style and elevate consciousness at work to build trust, strengthen collaboration, relieve stress, and improve wellbeing. Our work li
The Elevated Communicator
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Maryanne O'Brien
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-27 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

"Expressive, reserved, direct, harmonious"--Jacket.
The Canadian Patent Office Record and Register of Copyrights and Trade Marks
Language: en
Pages: 1288
Authors:
Categories: Copyright
Type: BOOK - Published: 1896 - Publisher:

Communication of His Honor Mayor Harrison to the City Council of the City of Chicago
Language: en
Pages: 84
Authors: Chicago (Ill.). Mayor
Categories: Subways
Type: BOOK - Published: 1913 - Publisher:

The Federal Reporter
Language: en
Pages: 1122
Authors:
Categories: Law reports, digests, etc
Type: BOOK - Published: 1906 - Publisher:

Includes cases argued and determined in the District Courts of the United States and, Mar./May 1880-Oct./Nov. 1912, the Circuit Courts of the United States; Sep
Journal of the Assembly of the State of New York
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: New York (State). Legislature. Assembly
Categories: New York (State)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1872 - Publisher:

Journal
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: New York (State). Legislature. Assembly
Categories: New York (State)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1872 - Publisher:

Engineering
Language: en
Pages: 1012
Authors:
Categories: Engineering
Type: BOOK - Published: 1903 - Publisher:

A History of the City of Cleveland
Language: en
Pages: 585
Authors: James Harrison Kennedy
Categories: Cleveland (Ohio)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1896 - Publisher:

Local history of Cleveland, Ohio from approximately 1796 to 1896. Also includes early history of Cuyahoga County, Ohio.
Communication for the Speechless
Language: en
Pages: 291
Authors: Franklin H. Silverman
Categories: Appareils de communication pour handicapés
Type: BOOK - Published: 1980 - Publisher: Prentice Hall

*HA18, Communication for the Speechless, 3/e, Franklin H. Silverman(Marquette University), 18487-9, 384 pp., 6 x 9, 0-133-10954-2, paperbound, 1995, $34.50nk, A