Let's Talk about Death (over Dinner)

Publisher : Hachette GO

ISBN-13 : 9780738235301

Page : 256 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 301 voters

"These are the conversations that will help us to evolve." --Arianna Huffington on Death Over Dinner "Wise, poignant, compelling--Hebb tackles hard issues with honesty and good taste. This book is food for the soul." --- Ira Byock, MD, author of Dying Well and The Best Care Possible Death is one of the most important topics we need to discuss--but we don't. We know why--it's loaded, uncomfortable, and often depressing. But what if death wasn't a repressed topic, but one filled with possibility, a conversation capable of bringing us closer to those we love? In Let's Talk About Death (over Dinner), Michael Hebb encourages us to pull up a chair, break bread, and really talk about the one thing we all have in common. His practical advice and thought-provoking have led hundreds of thousands of discussions--and they will help you broach everything from end-of-life care to the meaning of legacy to how long we should grieve. There's no one right way to talk about death, but with a little humor and grace, you'll transform your difficult conversations into an opportunity of celebration and meaning, changing not only the way we die, but also the way we live.

More Books:

Let's Talk about Death (over Dinner)
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Michael Hebb
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02 - Publisher: Hachette GO

"These are the conversations that will help us to evolve." --Arianna Huffington on Death Over Dinner "Wise, poignant, compelling--Hebb tackles hard issues with
Let's Talk about Death (over Dinner)
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Michael Hebb
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

For readers of Being Mortal and When Breath Becomes Air, the acclaimed co-founder of Death over Dinner offers a practical, inspiring guide to life's most diffic
Remix Judaism
Language: en
Pages: 268
Authors: Roberta Rosenthal Kwall
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-25 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers

Remix Judaism: Preserving Tradition in a Diverse World offers an eloquent and thoughtful new vision for all Jews seeking a sense of belonging in a changing worl
Family Communication at the End of Life
Language: en
Pages: 165
Authors: Maureen P. Keeley
Categories: Communication in families
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-23 - Publisher: MDPI

This book is a printed edition of the Special Issue "Family Communication at the End of Life" that was published in Behavioral Sciences
Death Wears a Cocked Hat
Language: en
Pages: 386
Authors: John W. Brown
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher: Clerisy Press

Hey! Let's Talk it Over!
Language: en
Pages: 111
Authors: Matthew Gara
Categories: Christian life
Type: BOOK - Published: 1967 - Publisher:

The New Review
Language: en
Pages: 854
Authors:
Categories: English literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 1976 - Publisher:

Let's Talk Turkey
Language: en
Pages: 252
Authors: Willie Snow Ethridge
Categories: Turkey
Type: BOOK - Published: 1952 - Publisher:

Experiences during a few weeks in Turkey.
Poet Lore
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher:

Liaisons
Language: en
Pages: 327
Authors: Penny Colvin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1990 - Publisher:

After Jean-Philippe, a top French fashion designer, combs America for fresh, beautiful models, the three chosen, Claire, Flannery, and Isabel, begin glamorous n